NEW πŸ“—Story: Naval Commando ❌

Bureau of Trade

ί· Part of the ministry series of articles

The Bureau of Trade regulates consumer protections and antitrust law, and organises trade information from other ministries and supervisory bureaus into policy recommendations and legislation. The Trade Commission also monitors and reports the health of foreign markets, and conducts research into broader geopolitical financial interests, particularly as they compete with domestic interests. It includes the following departments.

  • Department of Consumer Affairs: Regulation of the consumer rights.
  • Department of Market Affairs: Protection of fair markets and regulation of Bureau and Petty Bureau companies, including state monopolies.
  • Department of Market Research: Analysis and research of domestic and international markets, compiled and forwarded to other Interior Ministries.
  • Bureau of Economics: Macroeconomic research relevant to international trade.