NEW πŸ“—Story: School Photo ❌

Commonwealth Mint

The Mint is part of the Ministry of Commerce

The Commonwealth Mint (also the Mint) is the sole manufacturer of physical currency in Vekllei, tasked with minting and melting the Vekllei Crown. It also regulates gold bullion in the country, and produces bullion for use in the International Market. It is headquartered in Summers, in the western North Atlantic. The Mint also produces paper government certificates and security documents.

The Mint is the custodian of the Commonwealth Bullion Depository, which holds reserves of over 6,000 tonnes of gold bullion belonging to the Commonwealth and over 60 other countries, and is among the largest such reserves in the world.

The Mint is well-regarded internationally for the purity of its metals and intricate commemorative coins, leading international numismatics in colour and variety.

Executive Staff