NEW πŸ“—Story: School Photo ❌

Falklands Republic

The Falklands are part of Antarctic Commonwealth
Falklands Republic
Constituent Republic of Vekllei
Part of the Antarctic Commonwealth
Capital Stanley
Population 48,682
Area 12,173 kmΒ²
Languages English
Vekllei Accession 1836, as part of the British Atlantic Territories

The Falklands Republic is a constituent republic in the South Atlantic Ocean, and part of the commonwealth of Antarctica. A densely vegetated, though treeless country comprising two main islands and hundreds of smaller ones, the Falklands is among the southernmost Vekllei republics. It is located around 400km northeast of the southern tip of South America.

Four-fifths of its British-descended population live in the capital, Stanley, and the remainder are mostly sheep farmers. The Falklands are a major producer of real lamb in Vekllei, and Falklanders consume on average much more non-synthesised meat than other Vekllei republics.