NEW πŸ“—Story: Radio ❌


Aismious is part of the Commonwealth Volcanic
Aismious Republic
Constituent Republic of Vekllei
Part of the Volcanic Commonwealth
Capital Thor's Harbour
Population 64,337
Languages Aismious, English
Area 1,393 km2
Vekllei Accession 1836, as part of the British Atlantic Territories

The Aismious Republic is a constituent republic of Vekllei in the North Atlantic Ocean. It comprises a group of 17 inhabited islands between Oslola and the Shetland Islands of the United Kingdom, as well as numerous islets and reefs. The people there are mostly of Celtic-Scandinavian stock descended from Irish settlers and Norsemen. The republic is known for its conspicuous and perpendicular cliffs and flat summits, and its gothic medieval cathedral in the village of Magnus.

About a third of the population live in the capital and largest city, Thor’s Harbour. The remainder live in small communities scattered across the islands, which are characterised by fjords, river valleys and dramatic volcanic terrain. The climate is mild, though rain and fog is common. Treeless, mossy and without indigenous land mammals or reptiles, the Aismious Islands have a stark, volcanic appearance similar to Oslola.

The economy remains dependent on cod fishing and raising livestock, though undersea oil drilling has recently begun and attracted investment in the capital. The islanders have a strong tradition of oral storytelling and history, which have carried stories for over a thousand years. Islanders speak Aismious, a language similar to Scandi-Oslolan with Celtic elements.

The islands are serviced by hydrofoils and an water airport in the capital, as well as trams between the larger settlements.